jump to navigation

Toast Box Glutinous Rice Dumplings – Limited Bamboo Packaging Edition June 2, 2014

Posted by gurkhason in food, media invite.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Toast Box Rice Dumplings

Today is the Dragon Boat Festival.  Have you had any glutinous rice dumplings already?  I remember that at the time when I was working in China, during one of the dragon boat festival, many of my Chinese colleagues asked me, “have you had your rice dumplings already?” At that time, a heart warming question really reminds me of home.  When I bought some mini rice dumplings from the supermarket, none can beat those fragrant rice dumplings I had back home.

In Singapore, although there were no one who ask if I have had my rice dumplings, but I have a nice colleague who will give me a rice dumpling that is make by her boyfriend’s mother. To that I want to say “Auntie, your rice dumpling is very nice!”.  The cleaning auntie at my work place also brought many of her homemade rice dumplings for us.  Feeling really blissful.  Of course, I also received the mini dumplings from Toast Box.  It is really a surprise because it came with a very nice bamboo container.  The nice bamboo packaging wore a coarse felt material that makes its extra elegant.  This really makes a perfect gift choice for loved ones at home, that is if they don’t make any rice dumplings at home.

Toast Box Naked Dumplings

In this special festival, Toast Box created three types of dumplings in celebration of the Dragon Boat Festival.  The Plain Mini Kee Chang (served with Toast Box Hainanese Kaya), Mini Salted Dumplings and Mini Nonya Dumplings.  Now, you can have your favourite Toast Box beverages and savour these festive delights at $2.50 each.  Buy 8 dumplings at $18.80 (without packaging) or $21.80 (with packaging).  These dumplings are available for dining in and takeaway.

Not many people enjoy eating “Kee Chang” but I do enjoy them by dipping it with red/brown coarse sugar.  They make perfect dessert!  In the outlet, they are served with the Hainanese Kaya, this is my mother’s preferred way of eating the Kee Chang.

Toast Box Dumplings8 Mini Dumplings ($21.80/assorted flavours)
with Limited Edition Bamboo Package

In case you think that the Dragon Boat Festival is over, these mini dumplings are available in store till 8 June (Sunday).  Have you had your rice dumplings already?  If you have not, then you can head out to Toast Box and try some of their creation.

Thank you Joanne from BreadTalk and Shauna from Sixth Sense PR for the Dragon Boat Festival Treat!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I am also on Instagram and Twitter. Join me on my journey of discovery: travel adventures, culinary delights and all things fun in Singapore and abroad. There will never be a dull moment!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Previous PostButter Studio @ Jalan Besar (Lavender)

Comments»

1. Newton Roast Crackling Away @ Newton Food Centre | Thoughts on Air - June 3, 2014

[…] Post:  Toast Box Glutinous Rice Dumplings – Limited Edition Bamboo […]


Leave a Reply

