jump to navigation

RamenPlay @ Bedok Mall [Valentine’s Day Special] February 10, 2014

Posted by gurkhason in food.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

RamenPlay Ebi Gyoza RamenEbi Gyoza Ramen ($13.80)

RamenPlay served up a rather interesting Ebi Gyoza Ramen lately.  When I ordered mine, I was actually searching for the gyoza in the bowl and only later realised that it was actually integrated with the prawn that comes along in the bowl.  The ebi gyoza surprised me further with its crispy exterior and a flavourful interior of minced pork and turnip bits.  It’s a pity there is only one, but oh well, things are precious only when they are scarce.

I always wondered what do people like about ramen?  I always thought that the broth plays the most important role.  That explains why I like those broth that are rich and thick.  Not shoyu or miso definitely.  The Ebi Gyoza Ramen features a tonkotsu broth that has a nutty flavour, is rich and thick.  Even my friend who tried it found it special and had a second helping.  Another pity this is available for a very limited period only.

RamenPlay Toroniku Double SoupToroniku Double Soup ($14.80)

My friend decided on the Toroniku Double Soup.  I recommended this ramen with pork cheeks because I know it is going to pork cheek is going to be so tender.  It certainly did not disappoint.  While the soup is probably not as rich, however it sure is tasty enough to make it one of the more popular ramen choice.

RamenPlay Bamboo ChickenBamboo Chicken ($5.80)

Each time I come to RamenPlay, I never fail to order the Bamboo chicken.  Served in a bamboo, the chicken is grilled to such tenderness and juiciness that makes me keep on going.  This bamboo chicken taste so good that I almost thought it is my granny homemade pan-fried minced chicken which I adore very much.  Dip it in the egg yolk for that extra silkiness to the chicken.  Yums!

Print

This Valentine’s Day, indulge in a comforting bowl of ramen at RamenPlay with their Valentine’s Day promotion.  Choose 1 appetiser to share, 1 main course and 1 tea/soft drink each.  Everything for only $29.90.  I recommend picking the Ebi Gyoza Ramen! This Valentine’s Day Special Menu for two is available at all RamenPlay restaurants islandwide from 10 to 14 February 2014.

Happy Saint Valentine’s Day to all!

Ramen Play | Bedok Mall
311 New Upper Changi Road
#B1-09 Bedok Mall
Singapore 467360
Tel: 68449441
Opening Hours:
Sunday to Thursday: 11am to 10pm
Friday, Saturday & Eve of Public Holiday: 11am to 10.30pm

* * * * * * * * * * * *

Ramen Play is also located at 11 other locations island-wide:
East: BreadTalk IHQ, 112 Katong, Bedok Mall,
West: JEM
Central: 313@Somerset, Resort World Sentosa, Suntec City, Chinatown Point, Manulife Centre
North:  Junction 8, nex@Serangoon, Novena Square

For a full list of address & opening hours of individual stores, please click here.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I am also on Instagram and Twitter. Join me on my journey of discovery: travel adventures, culinary delights and all things fun in Singapore and abroad. There will never be a dull moment!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Comments»

1. SG Food on Foot - February 11, 2014

Pity the Ebi Gyoza is only for a limited period. Hopefully if the sales is good they may consider having it perm in their menu.


Leave a Reply

