jump to navigation

DeConti Caffee & Gelato @ Tampines 1 January 13, 2014

Posted by gurkhason in cafe.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Do you ever feel bored with having your coffee at Starbucks or Coffee Beans but yet at the same time there are really lack of alternative? Well, I am happy to report that ever since the DeConti Caffee & Gelato opens at Tampines 1, it does change things a little.

Croissant with Pistachio Cream - DeConti Caffee & Gelato Croissant with Pistachio Cream

The croissant was served warm and toasted and is both flaky and buttery.  I opted for the croissant with the pistachio cream under the recommendation of the staff over the counter.  Quite frankly pistachio is probably one of my least favourite nut because I the taste did quite go well with me.  But I am always open to suggestions to venture new things.  Afterall I am a foodie!  What surprises me is that the pistachio cream is very exceptional.  It taste just like peanut butter except that it tasted of pistachio (of course!) which turns out to be very pleasant.  This nutty cream is savoury and is a good addition to the croissant.  I enjoy it a lot.

Latte Pistachio Coffee

I had a pistachio coffee served warm.  It has three distinct flavours:  pistachio cream on the bottom, espresso coffee and a foamy milk on top, dusted with some cocoa powder.  I was told that the way to drink it is really to use the spoon to dig into the drink and have it spoonful by spoonful.  I never tried having my coffee this way so it is really special.  The pistachio cream that was used at the bottom; I suspect; is the same cream that was used on my croissant.  I am happy to be drinking my latte the true Italian way!

Ice Latte Ice Latte

My friend who always favoured ice coffee ordered a ice latte which he finds it “nicer than other coffee outlets”.

DeConti retains the authenticity of traditional Italian recipes and present it to us.  I like the intimate setting of the café and is unique taste and flavour quite unlike the rest of the coffee shops.  The do have many other product on offers and particularly Gelato!  That is something that I would want to try and when I do so certainly report back here to share the verdict with you.

DeConti Caffee & Gelato | Tampines 1
10 Tampines Central 1
Tampines 1, #02-K2
Singapore 529536.
Tel: 65091081
Opening Hours:
Open Daily: 10am to 10pm

* * * * * * * * * * * *

Deconti Caffee & Gelato is also available at 177 River Valley Road, Liang Court,Level 1, Kiosk 2.

Pictures taken using iPhone 5S and processed using Instagram App.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I am also on Instagram and Twitter.  Join me on my journey of discovery: travel adventures, culinary delights and all things fun in Singapore and abroad.  There will never be a dull moment!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

