jump to navigation

Costa Coffee @ Vivocity December 8, 2013

Posted by gurkhason in cafe.
Tags: , ,
trackback

 photo CostaCoffeeShopFront.jpg

Most people will have been familiar with franchise coffee shops Starbucks and The Coffee Beans and Tea Leaf as their presence permeates almost every crooks and corners of our daily life.  There are also some which are quietly serving their coffee – such as Spinelli, which incidentally is where my coffee training came from, but that is another story altogether.  The Middle Eastern chain Dr. Café has been sprouting over Singapore and just lately, I noticed a new joint Costa Coffee; a UK favourite brand also penetrating into the coffee scene here.

 photo CostaCoffeeShop.jpg

Can you believe it, there are already 8 Costa Coffee outlet islandwide in Singapore!  Their latest new addition is at Robinsons @ Orchard.  The outlet at Vivocity is rather spacious and have many seats and gives you a warm and laid-back feel.  I particularly like that there are many framed pictures around the shop giving it some personable details.  Actually the coffee outlets at Vivocity tends to be very busy during week nights and weekends and I went during their quieter time on a weekday afternoon.

 photo CostaCoffeeLatte.jpgCaffe Latte

I had the latte which was surprisingly quite a large tall glass.  Actually in fact, I prefer less milk so that my coffee will be more concentrated, especially since a single shot espresso is too little for that amount of milk.  As usual, I put a shot of the latte shot on Instagram and commented that there wasn’t latte art on the coffee and hashtag #costacoffee and #vivocity.  Shortly after, Huiying from their Vivocity outlet actually responded to say that they only do latte art on flat white!  I also asked why flat white would cost more than latte.  Want to find out why, just click here to check her response.

 photo CostaCoffeeOutlet.jpg

I love the banner poster at their outlet, giving it an artistic feel and some vibrancy.  I am happy to report that there is free WiFi for their patrons.  So I saw a couple of people using their WiFi in-store.  I was also able to enjoy some YouTube videos while I sipped on my first Costa latte.  It is an interesting find and I would like to check out their other outlet elsewhere.

Costa Coffee | Vivocity
1 Harbourfront Walk
#01-100/101 Vivocity
Singapore 098585
Tel: 6276 0514
Opening Hours
Sunday to Thursday: 9am to 10pm
Friday, Saturday and Eve of Public Holidays: 9am to 12am

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I am also on Instagram and Twitter.  Join me on my journey of discovery: travel adventures, culinary delights and all things fun in Singapore and abroad.  There will never be a dull moment!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Comments»

1. Rachel - January 13, 2014

Oh my god!!!! They copied COFFEE REPUBLIC mural design!!!!


Leave a Reply

