jump to navigation

The Muffinry @ Telok Ayer Street December 6, 2013

Posted by gurkhason in cafe, singapore.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

 photo TheMuffinryShopFront.jpg

I was looking at a nice café to have my coffee break when I was in CBD recently.  I engaged Apple’s Siri to help me and was directed to The Muffinry as its location is nearest to me.  So here I am, discovered a café easily, something which I employ the assistance of when I was in Australia.  “Popular Cafes Nearby” was my magic word.

 photo TheMuffinryLatte.jpgLatte ($4.50)

It was still a little crowded with an after lunch crowd in the CBD when I was there.  Was a little surprised because it was already 2.30pm and yet it was almost still fully seated.  I ordered a latte from the cashier on ground level, and the staff says they will send the coffee up to the seats upstairs. How lovely is that?  Coffee was average, and I thought it lack a little in aroma and body.  Nonetheless is still a good perk me up from all the walking in the CBD doing my banking stuffs.

 photo TheMuffinryChickenPie.jpg

Chicken Pie

The Muffinry has several sweet and savoury treats for you.  The pies are all handmade with tender, loving, care and is filled with 200g of stew made from their own recipes.  I actually enjoyed the crumbly crust and the pie I had was really quite awesome too.

 photo TheMuffinrySavouryMuffin.jpg Muffins (Assorted) $2.80

You can’t not have a muffin when you are at the Muffinry.  Pictured above is actually a savoury muffin – Green Eggs and Ham.  The Muffinry actually bake different muffins on different days and they have a roster to tell you what they have for the day.  This is really good news for variety seeker like me.  Actually they have so many different flavours for their muffins that I would want to try them all.  It definitely is enticing enough for me to want to head back there again soon.

 photo TheMuffinryGingerbreadMan.jpg Gingerbread Man

Love the Gingerbread Man which are excellent for takeaway – something to pamper yourself during the tea break in the office or as a treat to your kids back home!  Love the Halloween signature orange and black ribbons.  Not sure was it used because when I visited it was near Halloween or it just is their normal packaging.

 photo TheMuffinryInterior.jpg

The Muffinry is a three-storey shop front.  The second and third level are air-conditioned but level 2 is the best as they have a ceiling fan above it.  After 3pm when the crowd starts to thin out, it is actually quite a lovely and quiet place to be.  The only downside is they don’t have cushy sofa/armchairs where you can sit more comfortably.  But for a quick coffee break, the place is really quite ideal.

The Muffinry Bakery & Cafe
112 Telok Ayer Street
Singapore 068581
Contact Number:6509 6462
Opening Hours:
Monday: 8am to 6pm
Tuesday to Friday: 8am to 10pm
Saturday: 11am to 4pm
Closed on SUnday and Public Holiday

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I am also on Instagram and Twitter.  Join me on my journey of discovery: travel adventures, culinary delights and all things fun in Singapore and abroad.  There will never be a dull moment!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Related Posts:

Drip Bakery Café @ Tiong Bahru

Awfully Chocolate @ Greenwich V, Seletar Road

Penny University @ East Coast Road

Kith Café @ Robertson Quay

Comments»

1. Assembly Coffee @ Evans Lodge | Thoughts on Air - January 11, 2014

[…] café posts: The Muffinry @ Telok Ayer Street Common Man Roasters @ Martin Road The Providore Café @ Mandarin Gallery, Orchard Road Penny […]

2. Grasso Coffee @ Simei | Thoughts on Air - February 9, 2014

[…] @ Jalan Pinang (Bugis) Assembly Coffee @ Evans Road The Muffinry @ Telok Ayer Road Symmetry Café @ Jalan Kubor (Bugis) Penny University @ East Coast […]

3. espressoLAB @ Bali Lane (Bugis) | Thoughts on Air - February 16, 2014

[…] & Cook @ Hillcrest Road (Bukit Timah) Assembly Coffee @ Evans Road The Muffinry @ Telok Ayer Road Strangers’ Reunion @ Kampung Bahru (Outram) Penny University @ East Coast […]


Leave a Reply

