jump to navigation

KL Edition: Le Meridien Hotel @ Kuala Lumpur September 2, 2013

Posted by gurkhason in Review, travel.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Le Meridien KL

Just over the weekend, made a impromptu decision to travel to Malaysia’s capital city Kuala Lumpur.   In recent years, staycation has been a very popular choice amongst my friends.  But nothing really beats an experience of taking a flight, and have a real vacation!  Even if it means you stay in the hotel for like 80% of your time.   I was happy my friend choose Le Meridien Hotel @ Kuala Lumpur.  The reason for the choice is simply because it is near the KL Sentral Railway Train Station (Interchange), and also because he is Starwood Preferred Guest.

Le Meridien KL Lobby Chairs

Le Meridien KL Lobby Chairs

I really like the hotel lobby with its mix-match of designer chairs and sofa at the lobby.   The chairs are all of different sizes and materials and are comfortable to sit in.  It is nice just lounging at the lobby area having a chit chat or reading your favourite magazine or book!  Afterall, when you are on a vacation, life just slows a beat and its time to really chill and do relaxing things!

Le Meridien KL Lobby Table

Lovely large table at the cafe at the lobby.  I can’t say enough how l love communal tables!  Check out the high chairs with leg rests that is at a comfortable height.

Le Meridien KL Lobby Chairs

Le Meridien KL Lobby Chairs

There are just so many chairs all around the lobby and I can’t resist to take pictures for all of them.  For some reasons, I think alot about Drips Bakery Cafe at Tiong Bahru because they also have many different chairs at their cafe.  My friend and I were like playing musical chair as we sit from one chair to another.  I found it amusing as we do so!  I was hoping that when I get my own property, I will probably get some nice chairs and place it around the house.

Le Meridien KL Deluxe

So much about the chairs in the lobby.  Now let us move on to the room.  We had ourselves a Deluxe Room, with a twin bed set up.  I must say I am very impressed because the everything look so impeccable when I stepped into the room.  The bed is very well made and the duvet neatly tucked.  Oh, I shouldn’t forget to mentioned how comfortable the bed is.  I can sleep on it for hours.  But of course I didn’t as there are things to do in the hotel and visiting the KL city proper!

Le Meridien KL Work Table

Nice work table where you can have cable access.  Although I generally don’t do any work during a vacation, however it is nice to have one in case you need it.  Afterall, I think Le Meridien KL is positioned more of a business hotel.  I guess if you are on a work trip, this table would have been essential.

Le Meridien KL Room Armchair

And there is a armchair in the room.  Almost resemble the armchair I have in my room!  This is perfect for resting as well as to admire the view outside the window!  Yes, we did have a room with a nice view.  More on that later.  I really love the armchair because I can sit on it and browsing on my iPad (yes, we have WiFi in the room).  I am the kind who can’t sit on the bed and do work because chances are I will fall asleep very fast.

Le Meridien KL Changing Room

Le Meridien KL Changing Room

One thing I love about hotel stay is the spacious bathroom or changing room we have.  It feels so grand and everything is there for your use.  Including the magnifying mirror.  I like the magnifying mirror as I used it for a perfect shaving experience.  You can see every single pores you have in your face.

Le Meridien KL ToiletI was actually trying to show the bath robe in this one.  Yes!  You can use the bath robe with compliments during your stay.  But I didn’t really like the bath robe though because they are very heavy and not soft.  So it is not gentle on my skin.

Le Meridien KL Toiletries

1-2-3-4.  The Le Meridien even teaches you what sequence to use for the toiletries.  I thought this is very interesting.  Really love their subtle scents, and I use them throughout my stay at Le Meridien.  They replenishes the toiletries for the guests.  Even if you don’t finish using, they will leave more in your room like its an entitlement!  Hooray!  So I took a set back home to use.  Now I have something handy when I go to the gym!

Le Meridien KL View

Now, that is the very nice view of the expressway and also some resort or residential opposite to the hotel.  I fell in love instantly when I draw open the curtain and see what I saw.

Le Meridien KL Aerial View of Pool

Just below our room, we also get to have a view of the swimming pool.  You can see that the pool is very large and it is very resort like.  Le Meridien KL actually shares some facilities such as the pool and also its gym with its neighbor hotel Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Le Meridien Pool Garden

Le Meridien Pool Chairs

On the 7th floor there is a pool garden and a pool bar.  I really like how the entire floor is done up to make it like an escape from the urban landscape.  There are trees planted all around and it makes you feel like you are in a resort rather than a hotel.  Plenty of place for you to sit down, chill a little and have a drink from the bar.  I can imagine it being more enticing at night.

Le Meridien Pool Deck

That’s the reason why you should spend more time in the hotel rather than being out shopping.  Look at how lovely the pool area is with nice deck chairs to use for those who wish to bask under the sun.  This area shows the Le Meridien side of the pool, although you are free to walk over to Hilton side as they are connected.  However they have a little difference in the theme and Le Meridien side is more chirpy!

Le Meridien Poolside

Over to Hilton KL side.  The colours are more uniform and Zen like.  I love this pool observation deck and nice sun deck chairs.  The parasols are large enough to provide shade for those who doesn’t want full exposure under the sun.

Le Meridien KL Gym Treadmill

The gym rats also can call the gym home at Le Meridien KL or Hilton.  Seriously speaking, they share the BIGGEST GYM that I have ever seen in a hotel.  There must be at least 10 treadmills.  Probably even as many as what I have in some of the Fitness First clubs in Singapore.  I am very impressed with the gym.

Le Meridien KL Gym

They also have cycling machines and weight machines.  I can’t say enough how big the gym is!  You got to see it to believe it.  They even have a dance studio too!

Le Meridien KL Gym3Free weights area

Le Meridien KL Bar Table

Le Meridien KL Lobby Chairs

There are also many restaurants and bars in the hotel.  I will be featuring one of their Italian restaurant – Favola in my coming posts.  So look out for it.

I really enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.  The location is ideal for it to be a transit point for you to visit Kuala Lumpur as it is very accessible from the KL Sentral Railway Station.  I think what I love most is the hospitality of the hotel and the facilities it has to offer you.  Definitely one of the hotel I will check in to again the next time I return to KL.  After a restful 3 days and being back in Singapore, I can’t wait to return to Kuala Lumpur again.

Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
2 Jalan Stesen Sentral
Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Kuala Lumpur 50470
Malaysia
Tel: +60 3 2263 7888

For reservations, you can check out their website here.

Like their Facebook Page and enjoy a promotion of MYR 295+++ inclusive a breakfast for 2.  Eat breakfast like a King at Le Meridien KL.  Check out my next edition on all the King’s indulgence in my next Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Review.

Comments»

1. KL Edition: Madam Kwan @ Suria KLCC | Thoughts on Air - September 3, 2013

[…] Madam Kwan Restuarant | Kuala Lumpur Suria KLCC, Level 4, 420-421 Kuala Lumpur City Centre 50088 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Tel: +60 03-2026 2297/8 Opening Hours: Daily: 10am to 10pm Related Post: Grandma’s Restaurant @ Changi City Point KL Edition:  Le Meridien Hotel @ Kuala Lumpur […]

2. KL Edition: Favola Italian Restaurant @ Le Meridien Hotel Kuala Lumpur | Thoughts on Air - September 5, 2013

[…] thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Favola.  As mentioned in my earlier post on Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, I mentioned how Le Meridien has so much to offer and Favola Italian Restaurant is just one of […]


Leave a Reply

