jump to navigation

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar @ Food Republic, Wisma Atria July 31, 2013

Posted by gurkhason in food, singapore.
Tags:
trackback

As a food blogger, it is important to know where are the places that people don’t mind standing in a queue to wait for a table.  Other than those that are exaggerating like Tim Ho Wan, I need my friends to enlighten me all the time.  I was pretty stress about this particular dinner because it is BFF meets BFF.  I guess only I can recognise the significance of it all.  Anyway I was glad we decided on Koh Grill & Sushi Bar because I heard lines are formed and rave reviews were given for this place.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar Shiok Maki

You must have this Shiok Maki ($16.80).  The Shiok Maki is one of the must order when you come to Koh Grill & Sushi Bar because it is their signature dish.  The Shiok Maki is shiok to the max because it is drizzled with mayonnaise on top of layer of salmon and mango and plenty of fish roe.  Even as I write this post, I am salivating at the thought of the fish roe bursting in my mouth.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar Yakitori

It is a sin not to have grilled meat when you come to Koh Grill & Sushi Bar.  Yakitori goes from $1.50 – $4 per stick depending on what you order.  Well, it wasn’t spectacular as what I was expecting but well it is tasty enough and you can’t complain much with the price you are paying.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar Grilled Cod Fish

I ordered a Grilled Cod Fish ($13) because I wanted something light.  (I probably had a heavy lunch of nasi briyani and wasn’t particularly hungry).  The cod fish was nicely grilled with the meat fresh and juicy.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar  Miso Clam Soup

I’m not sure since when I started enjoying  Miso Clam Soup ($6) whenever I have a Japanese meal.  I started to really enjoy the seafood freshness from the clams.  Interplay with the miso, the miso clam soup always perk me up.  The miso clam soup here didn’t disappoint with that regard.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar Salmon Fish Head Soup

My pink lady BFF ordered the Salmon Fish Head Soup ($12).  Hmm, not too sure if this is because her wedding is coming soon, so she choose something healthier.  The soup is rather tasty and had a lot of salmon in the soup, makes it really value for money.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar Seafood Fried Rice

When my BFF decided on this order of Seafood Fried Rice ($10) that I learnt another new thing about her!  She needs carbs!  When we had the dinner at Ssikke Korean Grill BBQ buffet, she helped herself to a bowl of rice too!  If you noticed the rice is not well fried because there are lumps of white rice.

Koh Grill & Sushi Bar
435 Orchard Road
#04-21 Wisma Atria
Food Republic
Singapore 238877
Tel: 91803805
Opening Hours:
Open Daily: 11.30am to 10.30pm

Related Post:

Sophie Bakery Comes to Wisma Atria

Paris Baguette @ Wisma Atria

Ichiban Boshi @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City

Genki Sushi @ Orchard Central

Comments»

1. Food Esteem - September 13, 2013

I also had the shiok maki, and it seems like a must-order for anyone visiting them! Haha.. Food wasnt that extreme good, but it is still one place I will go often for Jap cuisine if I’m nearby 🙂 Cheap and yummy?

http://foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/09/koh-grill-sushi-bar.html


Leave a Reply

