jump to navigation

Ladurée Singapore @ Takashimaya Shopping Centre July 15, 2013

Posted by gurkhason in food.
trackback

LadureeMacarons, $32 for 6 pieces

I have never been to Ladurée as I am not a big fan of macarons.  Macarons have been all the rage I can never fathome because I never really like this crusted sweets with jam filling inside.  Especially at mostly above $3 a piece – that is a really expensive dessert.

Although the macarons have largely look the same over time, they mostly differ in their taste.  Some more crusty than others and some more sweet than others.  But they become more enjoyable perhaps because there are a lot of variety these days and we consumers are spoilt for choice.

My verdict for Ladurée: I like the balance in taste, not too sweet jam filling and crunchy crust with something to chew on.  For their more scented flavours are not overly pungent with the aroma.  The more memorable are rose petals, vanilla, salted caramel, and orange blossom.

I would keep their lovely boxes for recycling purpose and keeping some trinkets, just I had with my biscuit tin ‘festish‘.

Laduree Singapore @ Takashimaya
391 Orchard Road, Ngee Ann City
#02-09 Takashimaya S.C.
Singapore
Tel: +65 6884-7361
Open Daily: 10am to 9.30pm

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

