jump to navigation

McDonald’s Himalayan Tea Latte July 25, 2012

Posted by gurkhason in food.
trackback

One of my favourite cafe I loved to go to these days is McCafe.  I love that Tampines Mall has a dedicated McCafe as a new extention to the restaurant and it is just a stone’s thrown away from my office.  McCafe served one of the best latte, really even better compared to Starbucks and Coffee Beans and Tea Leaves, and at a cheaper price!  At all the outlets, I noticed that they mean serious business in delivering carefully steamed and frothed milk for the different coffee drinks like cappucino, lattes and flat white.  ONLY McCafe seems to be able to consistently make good standard coffee.

I am never a fan of tea latte.  I guess it is because I ain’t quite used to the taste.  However, I ordered the Himalayan Tea Latte because one of my colleague mentioned it actually is one of the favourite. Since I had a spirit of adventure to try new things so viola!  Ordered three cups of the tea latte.  What can I say about the unique flavour of the tea and it goes very well with the forthy milk.  Aboslutely heavenly for a cold and rainy afternoon.  The drink is kinda sweet, I can’t tell if it is from the milk or from the tea or if there was anything extra that was added to it.  There is a slight spice flavour that is not overwhelming so it is quite delightful.  Sometimes in life is like this, you really need to have someone recommend you something and take you out of the comfort zone and you discover something special you have been missing out in life.  Look, even McDonald’s menu list the Himalayan Tea Latte as HOT FAVE!  What have I been missing out?

So make sure you have the Himalayan Tea Latte the next time you head to McCafe.

Comments»

1. McCafe Caramel Banana Frappe « Thoughts on Air - August 9, 2012

[…] up with quite a few drinks both in their McCafe and regular restaurant.  I have wrote about the Himalayan Tea Latte previously, they also came up with smoothies at their regular restaurant in two flavours.  I […]


Leave a Reply

